Matira Safari

Great Migration Safari

Great Migration Safari

August to mid-October, 6 days

Experience the natural wonders of the legendary wildebeest migration from the Serengeti to the Maasai Mara. Over a million wildebeest and thousands of zebras graze in large herds on the savannah. Here you will enjoy breath-taking views of countless animals, communicating with each other in front of the dramatic background of this unique landscape.

In addition, watch the lions, leopards, and cheetahs hunting as they treat the migration as a great feast.  Another highlight often documented in nature films is the exciting crossing of the Mara River. The wildebeest migration is also the time with the highest densitiy of animals in the Maasai Mara.

Day 1

Fly from Nairobi to the Maasai Mara.  Our driver will be waiting for you and will take you to the Matira Bush Camp upon arrival. On the journey, you’ll get to experience your first wildlife in action. After lunch and the afternoon gamedrive, the first exciting day ends with dinner and overnight at the Matira Bush Camp.

Day 2 – 5

The next few days are all about nature and animals.
We will leave early each morning for intensive gamedrive. During a bush breakfast in the open savannah, you’ll share your experiences and enjoy the beautiful landscape. Depending on animal activity, lunch will either be in camp or out in the bush.

Day 6

After an early morning gamedrive, we leave the wilderness and take the plane back to Nairobi.
Upon arrival in Nairobi, you will be picked up and transferred to  JKIA International Airport or your hotel.

All accommodation incl. full board
Please contact us to set up your individual programme. contact>>

International flights to Nairobi are organized individuallly. We will gladly coordinate your stay  in Nairobi incl. the hotel of your choice and transfers.

You can also opt to travel to Maasai Mara by road. We like to  customise the details of your safari, from the length of stay to additional activities.

%d bloggers like this:

Matira Safari

Great Migration Safari

Great Migration Safari

August bis Mitte Oktober, 6 Tage

Erleben Sie intensiv das Naturwunder der legendären Gnuwanderung von der Serengeti in die Maasai Mara. Über eine Million Gnuus und Tausende von Zebras weiden in grossen Herden in der Savanne. Hier bietet sich Ihnen ein atemberaubender Anblick: Unzählige Tiere , miteinander kommunizierend,  kombiniert mit dem dramtischen Hintergrund dieser einzigartigen Landschaft.

Dazu die spannenden Jagdszenen der Löwen, Leoparden und Geparden , welche die grosse Wanderung als kulinarische Hochzeit erleben.  Ein weiterer Höhepunkt und oft in vielen Naturfilmen dokumentiert, ist die spannende Ueberquerung des Mara River. Die Zeit der Gnuwanderung ist auch die Zeit der grössten Gesamttierdichte in der Maasai Mara.

Tag 1

Sie fliegen von Nairobi in die Maasai Mara. Unser Fahrer erwartet Sie und bringt Sie bei Ankunft mit einem Geländefahrzeug zum Matira Bushcamp. Auf der Fahrt erleben Sie schon Ihre erste kurze Pirschfahrt. Nach dem Mittagessen und der Nachmittagspirschfahrt endet der erste spannende Tag mit Abendessen und Übernachtung im Matira Bushcamp.

Tag 2 bis Tag 5

Die nächsten Tage stehen ganz im Zeichen der Natur und der Tiere. Wir brechen früh morgens zu einer ereignisreichen Pirschfahrt auf. Bei einem Buschfrühstück in der offenen Savanne können Sie Ihre Erfahrungen austauschen und die wunderschöne Landschaft geniessen. Je nach Tieraktivitäten gibt es Mittagessen im Camp oder afrikanischen Busch.

Tag 6

Heute verlassen wir die Wildnis und brechen nach einer Morgenpirschfahrt mit dem
Buschflieger in Richtung Nairobi auf.
Nach Ankunft in Nairobi werden Sie abgeholt und zum JKIA international Airport oder Hotel gebracht.

Sämtliche Übernachtungen sind inkl. Vollpension. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns bzgl. Ihres individuellen Programms.

Zur Anmeldung >>

Die Anreise nach Nairobi erfolgt individuell. Gerne übernehmen wir die Koordination in Nairobi inkl. Hotel Ihrer Wahl und Transfers.

Alternativ zur Flugreise ist eine Anreise von Nairobi auch mit dem Fahrzeug möglich. Wir bieten Ihnen gerne eine individudelle Gestaltung der Aufenthaltsdauer und zusätzlichen Aktivitäten an.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: